Drabble Fables

I’m working on a new project: Drabble Diaries

A Drabble is a story exactly 100 words long.

You can read about Drabbles on the Drabble Diary site.

Here’s one I made earlier, to amuse you:

Discovering fusion

Today, I ate a creature.

I didn’t mean to, but I did.

There I was, minding my own business, eating a strawberry, when there was this oddly meaty bit.

I chewed, I swallowed, but I couldn’t shake the feeling that something was wrong.

Looking down at the half strawberry in my hand, my eyes were met with a horrifying sight.

Not a slug. That would have been bad enough.

Half a slug.

I paused for a moment to consider the life I had taken.

Then I finished the strawberry.

It tasted odd, but strangely delicious.

Slugs and strawberries. Who knew?

Leave a Reply

